The Latest Oracle E-Business Suite Technology News direct from
Oracle E-Business Suite Development & Product Management

  • January 25, 2008

OracleAS Certified with E-Business Suite Release 12

Steven Chan
Senior Director

The E-Business Suite Release 12 technology stack includes OracleAS 10.1.2 for Forms and OracleAS 10.1.3 OC4J for running Java-based content.  Release 12 users can already upgrade Oracle Forms to a newer version, so I'm pleased to announce that it's now possible to upgrade the OC4J components to the latest version of OracleAS 10g  This latest certification allows Apps 12 users to take advantage of performance and stability improvements in the latest OracleAS 10g OC4J release.

Release 12 Techstack Overview: Overview of three-tier logical architecture for E-Business Suite Release 12, including the database, application server, and desktop tiers. 

It's important to note that OracleAS is a mandatory prerequisite if you plan to upgrade your Release 12 application tier to the latest certified version of Java 6.

  • E-Business Suite 12.0.3 (Release Update Pack 3) or higher
Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.