IT Innovation

Oracle Excellence Awards 2011

Oracle honors customers, partners, and technologists who engineer innovation.

By David A. Kelly

January/February 2012

additional reporting By Patty Waddington

Innovation was the watchword at Oracle OpenWorld 2011, as Oracle, its partners, and its customers demonstrated their creativity and excellence across a variety of applications and technology fields. At the event, Oracle honored customers, partners, and technologists with the Oracle Excellence Awards, which reach across categories ranging from enterprise sustainability and applications implementation to Java advancements and leadership in the field of cloud computing.

The Oracle Excellence Awards include the CIO of the Year awards, for global leaders demonstrating outstanding performance and vision in the role of CIO of an organization that uses Oracle products and services; the Technologist of the Year awards (formerly the Oracle Magazine Editors’ Choice Awards), recognizing individuals for their extraordinary efforts and contributions to enterprise technology solutions as DBAs, IT managers, cloud architects, enterprise architects, and developers; the Specialized Partner of the Year awards for partner excellence in database, middleware, applications, server and storage, and industry categories; the Data Warehouse Leader of the Year, recognizing individuals who demonstrate excellent technical ability and superior knowledge of Oracle data warehouse technologies and consistently apply best practices while demonstrating leadership; the Eco-Enterprise Innovation awards, for customers and their partners who are using Oracle products to reduce their environmental footprint while reducing costs; the Java Innovation awards, for extreme innovation in the world of Java technology; the Oracle Fusion Middleware Innovation awards, for customers who are developing cutting-edge Oracle Fusion Middleware solutions that deliver exceptional business value; and the Proactive Support: Champion of the Year awards, for customers or partners driving the proactive adoption of support tools and resources.

Next Steps

READ more about the winners
 CIO of the Year
 Technologist of the Year
 Specialized, Data Warehouse, Eco-Enterprise, Java, Oracle Fusion Middleware, and Proactive Support


Photography by Natalia Y, Unsplash