Secure Cloud Computing with the Center for Internet Security

Staying Secure with CIS in Oracle Cloud

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure partners with the Center for Internet Security (CIS) to build security into Oracle Cloud with CIS Hardened Images. CIS Hardened Images — now available on the Oracle Cloud Marketplace — provide hardened virtual machine (VM) images. CIS Hardened Images are pre-hardened in accordance with the CIS Benchmarks, a set of vendor-agnostic, internationally recognized secure configuration guidelines. They provide users a secure, on-demand, and scalable cloud computing environment. A global community of cybersecurity experts contributes to the consensus-based development process of the CIS Benchmarks. CIS builds the CIS Benchmark recommendations into the operating system of a base image from Oracle Cloud and offers it on OCI Marketplace.

CIS patches and updates these VMs on a monthly basis, removing the need for users to do frequent maintenance. CIS Hardened Images make it easy to maintain a secure cloud computing environment. Thousands of organizations trust these secure VMs to provide a foundation to help meet compliance frameworks such as FedRAMP, PCI DSS, and HIPAA.

CIS offers a variety of pre-configured, hardened VM images in the Oracle Cloud Marketplace. These include versions of Oracle Linux, Ubuntu Linux and CentOS.

Key Benefits of CIS Hardened Images

•    Helps Achieve Regulatory Compliance
CIS Hardened Images are a widely recognized part of compliance frameworks for credit card processing (PCI DSS), protected health information (HIPAA) and government cloud computing (FedRAMP).

•    Reduces Cyberthreat Risks
Help mitigate common threats of denial of service, lax password policies, and insecure network access.

•    Scalable Deployment
CIS Hardened Images allow your organization to scale secure configurations across all of your instances.

Try it Today

Ready to learn more about secure, scalable cloud computing with CIS Hardened Images? Explore the Oracle Cloud Marketplace listings today:
•    CIS Oracle Linux 6 Benchmark Level 1
•    CIS Oracle Linux 7 Benchmark Level 1
•    CIS CentOS Linux 6 Benchmark Level 1
•    CIS CentOS Linux 7 Benchmark Level 1
•    CIS Ubuntu Linux 16.04 LTS Benchmark Level 1
•    CIS Ubuntu Linux 18.04 LTS Benchmark Level 1


Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.