Free Java Virtual Developer Day

Next month, Oracle will host a Virtual Developer Day covering Java SE 8, Java EE 7 and Java Embedded.

By attending the VDD Java EE Track, you will get an introduction to the new APIs added to Java EE 7 : Concurrency Utilities for Java EE (JSR 236), the Batch API (JSR 352), JSON-P (JSR 353) and the WebSocket API (JSR 356). In addition, JAX-RS 2.0 and JMS 2.0 will also be covered.

The VDD is also your chance to interact with various Oracle experts. Several Specification Leads and the Java EE Evangelism Team will be available during the whole event to answer all your questions.


To cope with the different Time Zone, the VDD will be run 3 times :
  • May 6th - 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. BRT
  • May 14th - 9:00 AM  - 1:00 PM BST/  10:00 AM  - 2:00 PM CEST / 12:00 Noon - 4:00 PM GST /  12:00 Noon - 4:00 PM MSK 
  • May 21st - 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM IST  / 11:00 AM  - 2:30 PM SGT / 1:00 PM  - 4:30 PM AEDT 
The VDD is free to attend, just make sure to register. The complete agenda and the registration details can be found here.
Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.