Monday Oct 22, 2007

Time to Go Home

Why technical writing as a profession is doomed and deservedly so[Read More]

Monday Oct 08, 2007

Where's the FAQ?

Why is "Where's the FAQ?" so frequently the only real example of the genre?[Read More]

Tuesday Sep 25, 2007

Jakob Nielsen Comes to the Sun Microsystems Editorial Forum

A report on a talk by Jakob Nielsen to the Sun writing community about the value of writing articles compared with blog postings.[Read More]

Thursday Sep 20, 2007

New Words for the New Millennium

An example of how necessity is sometimes inadvertently the mother of invention.
[Read More]

Tuesday Sep 18, 2007

GlassFish V2 and Sun Java System[TM] Application Server 9.1 Available for Download Today

My own personal contribution to the blogfest in honour of the GlassFish v2 launch.[Read More]

Friday Aug 31, 2007

Review Request: Application Server 9.1 Documentation

A request to review the documentation for  Sun JavaTM System Application Server 9.1.[Read More]

Friday Jul 20, 2007

Virtual Steve Comes to the Sun Microsystems Editorial Forum

A report on Steve Wilson's discussion with the Sun writing community, in which he suggests some answers the question "Does personality belong in documentation?"[Read More]

Wednesday Jul 18, 2007

Review Request: Application Server GUI Online Help and CLI Online Help

A request to review the online help that is provided for the graphical user interface (GUI) and command-line interface (CLI) of Sun JavaTM System Application Server 9.1.[Read More]

Tuesday Jul 17, 2007

Good News for Users of the docs.sun.com[sm] Site

Now there are fewer reasons to hate the site that everybody loves to hate.[Read More]

Friday Jun 22, 2007

Screencasts and Books: There's a Place for Both

A more detailed response to the suggestion by Virtual Steve to put yourself on YouTube.[Read More]

Friday Jun 01, 2007

New Opportunities for Contributing to GlassFish Documentation

Good news for GlassFish community members who are interested in documentation
[Read More]

Wednesday May 09, 2007

I'm Such a Dinosaur

The discovery at Monday's CommunityOne event of just how far behind the times I am.[Read More]

Friday Apr 20, 2007

True Words Spoken in Jest

Thoughts about motivations for providing and seeking Sun user documentation in apparently strange places.[Read More]

Saturday Mar 31, 2007

Welcome to the Brave New World of Content Delivery

News of exciting devlopments for users of Sun's software products?

[Read More]

Friday Mar 23, 2007

Stepping out From Behind the Corporate Logo

A plug for some of my recent work and some musings about why it's now OK to acknowledge my involvement in this work publicly.[Read More]
About

pauldavies

Search

Archives
« July 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
  
       
Today