Tuesday Sep 01, 2009

Creating the Next Killer Mobile App

Join us for this free live webinar and ask questions live to the experts.

Today's mobile applications deliver a personalized experience to the user by taking advantage of the mobile context, physical location, touch, accelerometers, and other means of input. There are a number of challenges to overcome when delivering a mobile solution, such as interoperating across different mobile platforms, creating a consistent look and feel, scaling to a growing user base and ensuring adequate performance.

This webinar will focus on some of the best practices in architecting the next killer mobile app with Sun's technologies. The session will also cover how to efficiently design the front end components, as well as how to scale on the server side using REST-style Web Services, Glassfish, and MySQL. The talk will conclude with a demo of a mobile app from Micello that embraces the principles mentioned in the talk.

Date: September 9, 2009
Time: 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm UK / 5:00 pm CEST / 8:30 pm India (New Delhi) Check My Timezone

Register Now

About

Connecting the Startup Essentials community with all the events, information and resources required for them to grow and scale.

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today