Tuesday Nov 03, 2009

I so can't wait for this - Join us at #140conf London - 17 Nov at O2 Indigo


Do you want to know where I will be on November 17th, Im going to be at the O2 Indigo, not hanging out trying to get signatures of the latest bands but at the #140conf London event, more details below but with Stephen Fry on the bill its going to be a fantastic day and if you want to attend as a Sun Startup Essential member you get 40% discount. Yep 40%....

The 140 Characters Conference: London will be taking place on 17 November at the O2 Indigo.

The schedule for #140conf: London offers 50+ speakers in 27 fast sessions during the course of just one day.

At the #140conf events, we look at twitter as a platform and as a language we speak. In London we will be exploring the effects of the real-time Internet on Business. Overall we will be exploring the systemic effects the worldwide adoption twitter is having on business.

Some of the topics we will cover at #140conf London include: Racism as a Resource; Sky News: Twitter, Reputation and #iranelection; twitter and Brands, twitter and Education, twitter and Media, twitter and Small Business, twitter and Sports, twitter and The Police, twitter and TV, twitter and Music.

Please review the videos from the NYC event to get a feel of the pace of the event and the content shared

It is our intention to provide a platform for as many people as possible to share their thoughts and engage in conversation with the attending delegates. You will find individual talks set to: 10 minutes; “Featured talks” 15 and 20 minutes and the various panel discussions are set for 15 and 20 minutes.

Speakers include special guest Stephen Fry (@stephenfry) together with:

Alex Bellinger (@alexbellinger) - Journalist; Founder, SmallBizPod
Andrew Davis (@andrew_davis)
Andrew Keen (@ajkeen) - Author, Cult of The Amateur: How the Internet is Killing our Culture
Babs Rangaiah (@babs26) - Vice President, Global Comms Planning, Unilever
Becky McCray (@BeckyMcCray) - Founder, Small Biz Survival
Boyd Hilton (@boydhilton) - TV Editor for Heat Magazine
Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) - President, New Marketing Labs
Ciaran Norris (@ciaranj) - Director Invention/SocialMedia8
David White (@daveowhite) - Chair
Dean Landsman (@DeanLand)
Digital Maverick (@digitalmaverick) - Learning technologist, Moodle evangelist
Ebony Rhiney-James (@EbonyRJ) - Digital Marketing Manager at Warner Music Group
Federico Grosso (@federicogrosso)
Gerd Leonhard (@gleonhard) - Media Futurist, Author, Blogger
Heather Gorringe (@wiggled) - Founder, Wiggly Wigglers
James Poulter (@jamespoulter) - Digital Strategist for Ogilvy PR
Jeff Pulver (@jeffpulver), twitter investor, creator of #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) - CMO, Kodak
Jonathan Almond (@jonalmond)
Josie Fraser (@josiefraser) - Social & Educational Technologist
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) - CEO, Sports Media Challenge
Kyra Gaunt, Ph.D. (@kyraocity) - Associate Professor of Music and Anthropology, Baruch College-CUNY, writer, blogger
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm)
Manny Norte (@mannynorte) - Kiss FM
Marsha Collier (@MarshaCollier) - Author, Ebay for Dummies; Radio Host
Maz Nadjm (@Mazi) - Responsible for social networking at Sky Television, sky.com
Nick Halstead (@nickhalstead) - CEO, TweetMeme
Nick Keane (@nickkeane)
Pamela O'Hara (@pmohara) - Co-founder, Batch Blue
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) - Cellist and Co-founder of the Production Company Coffeeloop
Ray Paul (@raypaulbbc) - Executive Producer for Weekend Programs at BBC Radio 1
Roberto Bonanzinga (@Bonanzinga) - Balderton Capital
Saul Klein (@cape) - Index Ventures
Sean Seton-Rogers (@setonrog) - PROfounders Capital
Sherry J. Bitting (@SJBRules) - Co-founder and Marketing Director, Parlour Magazine
Shirley Williams (@shirleyearley)
Stephen Fry (@stephenfry)
Steve Saul (@stephensaul) - Social media/blogger for Simon Cowell's X-Factor
Sue Black (@Dr_Black)
Tal Givoly (@givoly) - Chief Scientist, Amdocs
Tim Bradshaw (@tim) - Digital media correspondent, Financial Times
Vikki Chowney (@vikkichowney) - Editor of Reputation Online, Centau Media

The take aways from this event will provide the attending delegates knowledge, perspectives and insights to the next wave of effects twitter and the real-tme internet will have on business.

As Sun Startup Essentials is a friend of Jeffs we have a lovely discount for you, save 40% on a Delegate Ticket up until 15 November or until tickets last. 

Click here to register:

Get the tickets quickly as this will be a sell out shortly.

Thursday Aug 27, 2009

Friends of #140conf London Cocktail Party

Special thanks to Sun Startup Essentials who is our event sponsor. The event offers a chance to catch up with #140conf creator and casting director Jeff Keni Pulver. Jeff will be giving a talk about "The State of NOW" and will moderate the discussion. While attending the cocktail party, you might want to take a moment and pitch him on why you should be a "Character" and/or speaker at his upcoming #140conf London event on November 17th.

GET A TICKET NOW FOR SEPT 3rd 

Sun Microsystems Ltd. / Regis House
45 King William Street
London, UK EC4R 9AN

6.00 PM till late

Monday Jun 15, 2009

Twitter Developer Nest - NY and London

This month we’ll be running Twitter Developer Nests on both sides of the Atlantic within a week of each other:

Wednesday 17th June will see the Twitter Developer Nest: New York, 5:45pm at The New World Stages
Register for NYC Twitter Developer Nest

Tuesday 23rd June will see the Twitter Developer Nest: London, 6:00pm at Sun Microsystems
Register for LDN Twitter Developer Nest

Twitter Developer Nest is SPONSORED by Sun Startup Essentials - Helping grow and support the startup and developer ecosystems


Twitter Developer Nest: New York

The first New York event especially for the Twitter development community will take place on the evening of Wednesday 17th June at The New World Stages. The event is focused on bringing together people who are already developing applications on top of Twitter or who intend to start building a Twitter application in the near future. It’s the opportunity for the community in New York to celebrate development success and share challenges.


This event coincides with The 140 Character Conference (@140conf)  - Exploring the disruptive nature of Twitter, 140 characters at a time. The Twitter Developer Nest: New York will be taking place immediately after the end of 140conf in The TONY Lonuge at the same venue - The New World Stages.

Speakers / Sessions:

Twitter Developer Nest: London

The third UK event especially for the Twitter development community will take place on the evening of Tuesday 23rd June at Sun Microsystem’s Customer Briefing Centre in London. The event is focused on bringing together people who are already developing applications on top of Twitter or who intend to start building a Twitter application in the near future. It’s the opportunity for the community in London to celebrate development success and share challenges.

Speakers / Sessions:

  • - AJ Asver (@_aj), Scoopler
  • - Andy Young (@andyy), Groupspaces - Selective Twitter
  • - Show & Tweet - Eight 140 second demos
  • - Food, Drink & Networking
  • - More to be confirmed

Register for LDN Twitter Developer Nest

About

Connecting the Startup Essentials community with all the events, information and resources required for them to grow and scale.

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today