Free Webinar: Creating a Perfectly Tuned System


    A balance between processor performance, memory bandwidth, and IO performance all contribute to system performance. Applications like business intelligence and data warehousing (BIDW), and Rich Media are particularly sensitive to overall performance. 

    The Sun Fire X4275 is designed for the ground up for powering both rich media streaming applications, and business intelligence and data warehousing applications.

    In this webinar, you'll find out:

    • The design principles of the Sun Fire X4275 (Intel Xeon 5500 series processors, 64 GB of memory, 12 TB of storage, 8xSSD or 12x15K drives for IOPS performance all in the same 2U chassis, and up to 24 GB of network bandwidth)
    • How flash technology can multiply IO performance offering significant savings in cost/stream, cost/IOPS and cost/GB as well as savings in energy and space
    • How the Sun Fire X4275 is the building block of the powerful Oracle Exadata V2 server recently announced by Oracle.
Date: November 4, 2009
Time: 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm UK / 5:00 pm Central Europe / 8:30 pm India (New Delhi) (check timezone)
Speakers: Tushar Katarki, Product Manager, Angelo Rajadurai, Sr. Technical Evangelist, Sun Startup Essentials

Register Now

Archived Webinars

Comments:

[Trackback] This post was mentioned on Twitter by sunstartup: Sun SSE - Blog Free Webinar: Creating a Perfectly Tuned System http://bit.ly/OM0WT sun.com/startups

Posted by uberVU - social comments on October 31, 2009 at 06:07 AM GMT #

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

Connecting the Startup Essentials community with all the events, information and resources required for them to grow and scale.

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today