X

Proactive insights, news and tips from Oracle Hyperion EPM and BI Support. Learn Oracle from Oracle.

Advisor Webcast: Handling Acquisition Data in Financial Consolidation and Close (FCCS) Using "User Defined Rate Accounts"

Tanya Heise
Sr Principal Technical Support Engineer

Don't forget to register for the following Advisor Webcast scheduled for February 18, 2020.

Handling Acquisition Data in FCC using "User Defined Rate Accounts"

Schedule

Tuesday , February 18, 2020 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
Tuesday , February 18, 2020 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
Tuesday , February 18, 2020 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
Tuesday , February 18, 2020 09:30 PM (India Standard Time)

 

 

Abstract:

This one hour webcast will be helpful for the service administrators / developers of the Financial Consolidation and Close application, who have more acquisitions in their chart of accounts of their business. Using the new "User Defined Rate Accounts" feature this session will cover how to translate an entity accurately using an exchange rate of the Acquisition date.

 

Topics Include:

  • Overview of Sample Acquisition Data Structure
  • How to Define the Metadata for Loading the Acquisitions Data
  • How to Automate the Tenure Period using Configurable Calculations
  • Overview on "User Defined Rate Accounts" feature
  • How to define the spot rate using "User Defined Rate Accounts" in the application?
  • Loading data and validating data
  • What’s new in the 20.02 release?

 

For Additional Information and Registration Details:

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.