OBIEE 11.1.1 - Important Guidelines for Validating the Catalog
By Ahmed Awan on Jul 02, 2011
- When you turn on any validation of the catalog, all ACLs (that is, all privileges and every item's permissions) are "scrubbed," which means that dead accounts are removed from them and any changed items are written to disk. Therefore, even if simply create a report without fixing any broken items automatically, you might find that the catalog is still extensively "changed."
- Do not validate the catalog in a clustered environment unless the entire cluster has been shut down.