IT Innovation

Oracle Excellence Awards 2012

Oracle recognizes leaders who engineer innovation.

By David A. Kelly with additional reporting by Patty Waddington

January/February 2013

Oracle customers and partners continually discover innovative ways to deploy successful, groundbreaking solutions and establish best practices using Oracle technology. The Oracle Excellence Awards recognize customers and partners that have excelled in driving business value together with Oracle. This year, the Oracle Excellence Awards include 12 different award programs—with new programs for 2012—that reach across efforts ranging from leadership and technology to enterprise sustainability and database administration.

The Oracle Excellence Awards include the CIO of the Year awards for global leaders demonstrating outstanding performance and vision in the role of chief information officer of an enterprise that uses Oracle products and services; the Technologist of the Year awards, recognizing individuals for their extraordinary efforts and contributions to enterprise technology solutions as IT managers and architects for cloud, virtualization, and enterprise solutions; the Leadership awards, new this year, recognizing chief financial officers, chief marketing officers, chief operating officers, and chief human resources officers worldwide who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and technology vision in the successful deployment of Oracle solutions to simplify IT, power innovation, and drive transformational change in their respective lines of business or organizations; the new Database Administrator of the Year award, given to an individual who demonstrates excellent technical ability and superior knowledge of Oracle Database and Oracle engineered systems within the organization; the Java Business Innovation award, for extreme innovation in the world of Java technology; the Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized Partner of the Year awards, updated this year to include regional and global programs, for excellence in database, middleware, applications, server and storage, industry, Oracle on Oracle, and midsize categories; the Data Warehouse Leader of the Year award, recognizing an individual who demonstrates excellent technical ability and superior knowledge of Oracle data warehouse technologies and consistently applies best practices while demonstrating leadership; the Oracle Fusion Middleware Innovation awards, for customers using Oracle Fusion Middleware to deliver exceptional business value; the Eco-Enterprise Innovation awards, for customers and their partners that are using Oracle products to reduce their environmental footprint while reducing costs; and the Proactive Support: Champion awards, for customers or partners driving the proactive adoption of support tools and resources.

Next Steps

READ more about the winners
 CIO of the Year
 Technologist of the Year
 Specialized, Data Warehouse, Eco-Enterprise, Java, Oracle Fusion Middleware, and Proactive Support


Photography byDenys Nevozhai,Unsplash