An Oracle blog about Ops Center

New Virtualization Icons

Guest Author

There's a change in the UI that I wanted to talk about, since it's been confusing some people after they upgrade to version 12.3.
The icons that represent the different virtualization types, such as
Oracle Solaris Zones or Logical Domains, have changed. Here are the new

made this change because there were getting to be a lot of supported
virtualization types, particularly now that Kernel Zones are supported.
The new icons make it easier to differentiate between different types so
that you know at a glance what sort of system you're dealing with.

The other new features in version 12.3 are discussed in the What's New document.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.