Tuesday Jun 26, 2007

Overriding symbols on Win32

Override symbol in runtime on Win32, a-la LD_PRELOAD+RTLD_NEXT on Linux.[Read More]

Memory debugger for Windows

Debugging memory access on Windows using x86 debugging registers.[Read More]

Monday Jun 25, 2007

memory debugger for linux

Debugging complex memory problems using x86 CPU debugging registers.[Read More]

Sunday Jun 24, 2007

More fun with SEH

How to modify other frame's exception handler (don't try this at home).[Read More]

Friday Jun 22, 2007

dd story

Why dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/null bs=900M count=1 behaves on Linux so unbelievably well, even if system RAM is only 256M?[Read More]

Thursday Jun 21, 2007

Simple JIT compiler for your application

Using dynamical code generation for squeezing optimal performance out of your application.[Read More]

Wednesday Jun 20, 2007

Fixing FPU control word on Win32

Fixing FPU fault on Win32.[Read More]

Tuesday Jun 19, 2007

Context sensitive function behavior

Context sensitive behavior for function written in C.[Read More]

Thursday Jun 14, 2007

Self printing program in assembly

Assembly to print out its own machine code.[Read More]

Wednesday Jun 13, 2007

ELF runnable on multiple OSes

ELF binary which is runnable on both Linux and Solaris.[Read More]

Handling of synchronous faults on Unix

Synchronous faults in MT application on Unices.[Read More]

Saturday Jun 09, 2007

Fast thread local areas for amd64

Fast and high volume thread local storage for AMD64 CPUs.[Read More]

Friday Jun 08, 2007

Hiding instruction on CISC CPUs

Instruction hiding on machine code level.[Read More]

Thursday Jun 07, 2007

spawn for Unix

Way to implement functionality similar to Win32 spawn() on Unix.[Read More]

von Neuman's dream

Once, fortune(6) said to me: "Some people's programs are some other people's data" - now I have great example of that. [Read More]
About

nike

Search

Categories
Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today