MySQL University: Bazaar and Launchpad

This Thursday (November 6, 2008), Jay Pipes will guide you on a tour of Bazaar and Launchpad for beginners. Since Jay is located in Columbus, Ohio, this session will start later than usual, that is, at 17:00 UTC / 9:00am PDT / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CET.

Getting to know Bazaar and Launchpad is certainly interesting for most developers, but it's a "must-know" for anyone thinking of contributing code to MySQL, since MySQL development has been using Bazaar and Launchpad for quite a while now.

While I'm at it: 

On the eve of the Berlin Marathon a few weeks ago, I saw Santa Claus on skates, which reminded me that it was less than three months until Christmas. Now it's just two months, and there are only a few more MySQL University sessions left until 2008 will be history.

For those of you who've never heard the term before, MySQL University is an educational program for engineers from Sun/MySQL and the MySQL community. It's free and open to anyone. MySQL University focuses on MySQL internals and on Sun technology that can be used in connection with MySQL.

Here's the schedule for the rest of this year. As always, check out the schedule on the MySQL University Wiki page on MySQL Forge – there may be last-minute changes.

 Date Time
Topic Presenter
November 6 17:00 UTC / 9:00am PDT / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CET Tour
of Bazaar and Launchpad for Beginners
Jay Pipes
November 13
13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET MySQL and
OpenSolaris
MC Brown
November 20 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Using
memcached in MySQL deployments
MC Brown
December 4 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET What's New in
MySQL Optimizer
Sergey Petrunia
December 11 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Random Query
Generator
Philip Stoev
December 18 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Developing MySQL on Solaris
Trond Norbye

Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

mysqlf is a common typo on the #docs IRC channel of the MySQL documentation team. It shows a high (some might say, dangerous) degree of identification with MySQL. Trying to pronounce it will probably result in tongue injuries.

Search

Categories
Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today