MySQL University: MySQL on openSolaris

This Thursday (November 13, 2008), Martin "MC" Brown will give an overview of MySQL on openSolaris. MC is an expert on MySQL and Solaris, and has helped the openSolaris team to port MySQL to that platform. The session will start at 14:00 UTC/BST (15:00 CET).

For those of you who've never heard the term before, MySQL University is an educational program for engineers from Sun/MySQL and the MySQL community. It's free and open to anyone. MySQL University focuses on MySQL internals and on Sun technology that can be used in connection with MySQL.

Here's the updated schedule for the rest of this year. Note that 14:00 BST currently translates to 14:00 UTC – sorry for getting this wrong with the last announcement. As always, check out the schedule on the MySQL University Wiki page on MySQL Forge – there may be last-minute changes.

 Date Time
Topic Presenter
November 13
14:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET MySQL and
OpenSolaris
MC Brown
November 20 14:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Using
memcached in MySQL deployments
MC Brown
December 4 14:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET What's New in
MySQL Optimizer
Sergey Petrunia
December 11 14:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Random Query
Generator
Philip Stoev
December 18 14:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET Developing MySQL on Solaris
Trond Norbye

Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

mysqlf is a common typo on the #docs IRC channel of the MySQL documentation team. It shows a high (some might say, dangerous) degree of identification with MySQL. Trying to pronounce it will probably result in tongue injuries.

Search

Categories
Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today