MySQL and HeatWave

  • December 17, 2020

MySQL Database Service with HeatWave, Now Available in Australia, Saudi Arabia and South Korea

Airton Lastori
MySQL Product Manager

Today we announce the availability of MySQL Database Service with HeatWave in four additional regions: Australia East (Sydney), Saudi Arabia West (Jeddah), South Korea Central (Seoul) and South Korea North (Chuncheon).

With those new regions, you can now deploy MySQL Database Service with HeatWave in 12 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure regions, including Brazil East (Sao Paulo), Canada Southeast (Toronto), Germany Central (Frankfurt), India West (Mumbai), Japan East (Tokyo), UK South (London), US East (Ashburn), and US West (Phoenix).

If you want a free trial, go to oracle.com/cloud/free and get access to a wide range of Oracle Cloud services for 30 days. Check the documentation for the quick steps to create your MySQL databases. 

Visit oracle.com/mysql to learn more about MySQL Database Service with HeatWave.

More Regions are coming in a few weeks. Stay tuned! 

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.