Thursday Dec 16, 2010

Creating metadata value relationships

[Read More]

Tuesday Nov 09, 2010

Hiding the Primary File field in UCM

[Read More]

Monday Nov 01, 2010

Document and Workflow History

[Read More]

Tuesday Oct 26, 2010

Batch load content into workflow

[Read More]

Monday Oct 11, 2010

WebDAV to UCM 11g on Windows 7

[Read More]

Thursday Oct 07, 2010

Doing check-ins without files in UCM

[Read More]

Wednesday Sep 29, 2010

Using browser shortcuts to search UCM

[Read More]

Wednesday Sep 22, 2010

Using Dashboards in UCM and URM 11g

[Read More]

Tuesday Sep 14, 2010

Using dynamic data in dynamic PDF watermarks

[Read More]

Monday Aug 30, 2010

PDF Conversion on UNIX without OpenOffice

[Read More]

Tuesday Aug 10, 2010

Social Plug-in Samples for UCM - Site Studio for External Applications

I recently put together a sample set of Site Studio assets for adding several web 2.0 social plug-ins directly through contribution mode. It allows content contributors to pick the plug-in they want plus adds parameters through contribution mode for setting specific values such as size, color, search term, etc. These include plugins from popular sites including Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Flickr, Digg, and Google Maps.

social_contrib_s.png

The samples are written for UCM 11g Site Studio for External Applications and thus uses JDeveloper Region Templates for display. But code could be extracted from those and fairly easily converted into Region Templates in standard Site Studio sites.

The sample code is available on the Oracle Sample Code site.

About

Kyle Hatlestad is a Solution Architect in the WebCenter Architecture group (A-Team) who works with WebCenter Content and other products in the WebCenter & Fusion Middleware portfolios. The WebCenter A-Team blog can be found at: https://blogs.oracle.com/ ateam_webcenter/

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today