News and restart of old News

Lets start with the new news.
I have created a self paced web training for JRockit Mission control.
You can find it - here

The training will have you using all the major parts of JRockit Mission Control, and is a good starting point in understanding what JRMC can do, and how it may help you and your team.
If you are at all curious about JRockit and JRockit Mission Control - give it a spin. If you have any questions or comments, please point them to the JRockit forums at http://forums.oracle.com/forums/forum.jspa?forumID=561 . In theory you could also leave comments here, at the blog, but that function is more or less DOS:ed by cheapmedz-ads, so I would strongly recommend the forums.

So, the restart of old news. Well, we have done monthly, public, webcasts for JRockit. We are now re-launcing that, but with a twist. Each month there will be a blog post on some JRockit related topic, and about one week after the post, there will be a webcast with the blog writer. The presentation will be mostly about the blog post, but there will also be an Q&A session towards the end where you will be able to ask any JRockit related question.

Some of the blog posts will discuss issues extremely low down in the JVM and be interesting but speak about things that the normal developer should not ever have to know. Other posts will have useful hints and tricks to get the most of your JVM. Our intention is to have presentations that we, ourselves, would find interesting. Some may even be useful.

The Schedule is (Topic names will be made more "selling" before presentation):
October 20th - Tomas Nilsson (Me) - General JRockit Presentation and introduction to the JRMC web training.
November - Stefan Särne - Using Verbose logs to manage reference objects.
December - Jossefin Dalstedt - Allocation paths, large objects and TLA.
January - Noora Peura - Name withheld since it hints to features not yet announced-
February - Henrik Edberg - Garbage Collection step-by-step
March - Anders Åstrand - Using opt_files in R27-x and R28-x

Dial in information for the October 20th weeks presentation is:
Meeting ID: 327979
Passcode 113113
From the AMER region dial: 1-888-967-2253 1-650-607-2253 From the APAC region dial: 1 800 222 712 (Australia toll-free) 800 9491 2777 61 2 8817 6100 From the EMEA region dial: 44 118 924 9000

Web invite for the EU/APAC 10:00 AM (CET) / 5:00 PM JST presentation here
Web invite for the US 7:00 PM (CET) / 10:00 am PDT/ 1:00 pm EDT presentation here

(The interested reader will note that the webex following this post is more than 1 week after the post. This is due to me beeing at Oracle Open World this year. This link has more information.)

Comments:

Post a Comment:
  • HTML Syntax: NOT allowed
About

bocadmin_ww

Search

Categories
Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today