JCP Program Office blog covers news from the Java Community Process program office

  • November 26, 2019

Fall 2019 Executive Committee Election Winners

Harold Ogle
Program Manager

The Java Community Process 2019 Fall Executive Committee Elections have now completed, and the winners announced on the 2019 EC Elections page.

Congratulations to the new and returning Executive Committee Members!

Arm, Fujitsu, IBM, Intel, and SouJava were all ratified for 2-year terms.

Twitter and Tomitribe were both selected for 2-year Elected Seat terms.

The following were elected to Associate Seats: Marcus Biel (2 years) and Ken Fogel (1 year).

The new Executive Committee begins its session on 3 December 2019, and the new EC will hold its first meeting on 10 December 2019.

For information about the EC, refer to the JCP Executive Committee page.

You can review the agenda and minutes of every EC Meeting (past, present, and future) on the EC Meeting Summaries page.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.