JCP Program Office blog covers news from the Java Community Process program office

  • November 15, 2016

2016 JCP EC Election Results

Guest Author

The 2016 Fall Executive Committee (EC) Elections process is now complete.

Congratulations to the new and re-elected EC Members! We had an increase in JCP Member voter turnout at 36% overall; 25% for Full and Partner Members, and 75% for Associate Members!  These are very strong representation numbers, especially from the new Associate Membership.  Thank you to all of the JCP Members casting votes, and to all of the nominees showing interest in serving on the JCP EC.  

This year, there were 7 Ratified, 6 Elected and 2 Associate Seats open for election. Congratulations to the following JCP Members new and re-elected EC Members. Tomitribe and Ivar Grimastad are new EC Members - welcome!

Ratified Seats: Gemalto M2M GmbH, Goldman Sachs, MicroDoc, NXP, SAP, Software AG, and V2COM will serve a 2 year term.  

Elected Seats: Eclipse, London Java Community and Azul Systems will serve a 2 year term;  Twitter, Tomitribe and Hazelcast will serve a 1 year term. 

Associate Seats: Ivar Grimstad (2 year term), Werner Keil (1 year term).

Newly elected EC Members take their seats on Tuesday, 29 November 2016. The first EC Meeting for the new EC will be a teleconference on Tuesday 13 December at 7 am Pacific time (2nd hour is open to the public), and the first Face to Face is 10-11 January in London, hosted by Goldman Sachs. Congratulations to all and thank you to our departing EC Members: ARM (chose not to run for election), Ericsson (resigned), Geir Magnusson Jr, and TOTVS (chose not to run for election). We will hold a special election in early 2017 to fill the Ericsson and TOTVS seats. More information is available on the JCP Elections page.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.