Monday Jun 17, 2013

Java Virtual Developer Day - Learn from Your Desk

Want to maximize your technical knowledge of Java and minimize the time it takes to do so? OTN's Virtual Developer Day lets you learn about the latest technical improvements in Java without leaving your desk/couch/park bench. Watch informative tutorials on your laptop and improve your Java programming expertise and engage in live chat sessions with Java experts, all for FREE

OTN Virtual Developer Day: Java Developer with laptop

Americas/Canada – June 19
9:00 AM to 1:00 PM Pacific / 12:00 AM to 4:00PM Eastern / 1:00 AM to 5:00 PM BRT

EMEA/Africa/Middle East - June 25
09:00 to 13:00 BST / 10:00 to 14:00 CEST / 13:30 to 17:30 IST / 12:00 to 16:00 MSK /
08:00 to 12:00 Corresponding UTC (GMT)

After a short keynote, you can dive into one of these three tracks: 

Java SE 8 Track
Learn about the features scheduled for Java SE 8, including Lambda expressions, extension methods for interfaces and a new Date and Time API. Learn how to create basic apps with JavaFX. 

Java EE Track
Take a close look at the new functionality in Java EE 7.
Get presentations and demos on JSON, WebSockets, Batch, Concurrency, JAX-RS 2, JMS 2, 

Java Embedded Track
Provides an introductions to the Raspberry Pi, the Keil board, ARM architecture, and how to make it all work with Java Embedded.

You know Java, now really know Java. Register now!
About

Insider News from the Java Team at Oracle!

duke
javeone logo
Links


Search

Archives
« June 2013 »
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      
1
2
4
5
8
9
11
14
15
16
22
23
28
30
      
Today