The Java Source

Congrats to the new Java Community Process Executive Committee Members

May 10, 2011 By: Justin Kestelyn

We bring you this message from Patrick Curran, Chair of the Java Community Process:

The results are in... the 2011 JCP Executive Committee Special Election has officially concluded. I'd like to thank all of the nominees for their interest and participation in the election, and to congratulate the four new EC Members.

On the SE/EE EC:

  • Ratified seats: Goldman Sachs, SouJava - terms end 2013
  • Open Seat Election: London Java Community - term ends 2012
On the ME EC:

  • Open Seat Election: Alex Terrazas - term ends 2011
The new EC members take their seats today -- Tuesday, May 10.

For complete results, see

Join the discussion

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.Captcha


More on Java

Integrated Cloud Applications & Platform Services