X

@OracleIMC Partner Resources & Training: Discover your Modernization options + Reach new potential through Innovation

Virtual Workshop - Security Monitoring & Analysis (SMA) - Configuration & Compliance Cloud Services FY18

Thanos Terentes Printzios
EMEA A&C Technology Adoption Manager

Security Monitoring and Analysis (SMA) and Configuration Compliance Cloud Services @OMC

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
10 am CEST (9 am BST/11 am EEST)

Register

We are glad to invite you and your technical / presales team to join us on this Partner Virtual Workshop for Configuration & Compliance Cloud Services under Security Monitoring & Analytics (SMA) - Rapid detection, investigation and remediation of the broadest range of security threats across on-premises and cloud IT assets.

In this virtual workshop, we will provide you with a high-level update of the new features and themes of the 12c release, we will cover details on the Statement of Directions (SODs), but also discuss on Oracle’s vision and the partner opportunity for new business.

Built on Oracle Management Cloud's secure, unified big data platform, these cloud services enable:

  • Configuration & Compliance - Assessment, scoring and remediation of violations, both on premise and cloud infrastructure, using industry standard benchmarks in addition to your own custom rules

Upon completion of this Virtual Workshop, you will be able to:

  • Navigate within both Cloud Service user interfaces
  • Detect anomalous SQL queries by user, database or application
  • Understand and describe the principal capabilities available in OMC SMA and CC
  • Present the standard OMC SMA and CC sales scenarios Introduction

Join us to this Oracle Identity Security Operations Center (SOC) portfolio of services and Oracle Management Cloud—are designed to help enterprises forecast, reduce, detect, and resolve security threats and assist in efforts to remediate application and infrastructure performance issues.

Agenda
slap-hr
bullet Current Security Challenges
bullet Introducing OMC - SMA & CC Cloud Services
bullet Anatomy of a Modern Data Breach Cyber Attack Chain
bullet Oracle Identity SOC Solution
bullet

Security Monitoring and Analytics

  • Getting familiarized with Security Monitoring and Analytics Dashboards
  • Detecting Investigating and highlighting the threats
  • Visualization of Kill Chain
  • Isolating Assets Associated with Threats
  • Monitoring and Analyzing Overall Web Proxy Activity
  • Configuring Alerts
  • Powerful Search Driven Forensics
bullet

Configuration and Compliance Cloud Service

  • Getting familiarized with Configuration and Compliance Cloud Service 
  • Running Assessments using templates
bullet Summary - Q&A

Presenters: 

  • Amalia Darie
    Associate Sales Consultant - Information Security – Sales Consulting Centers
  • Luca Martelli (@lmartelli)
    EMEA Senior Director Identity & Security Solutions

This FREE online LIVE eSeminar will bedelivered over the Web.

Registrations received less than 24hours prior to starttime may not receive confirmation to attend.


Tuesday, February 20, 2018
10 am CET (9 am GMT/11 am EET)

Register
IDM and Security EMEA Partner CommunityJoin us to this Oracle Identity and Security EMEA Partner Community and get exclusive material and events on all Identity and Security offerings.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.Captcha