X

EMEA A&C CCOE Partner Technology Cloud Engineering

Partner Webcast – Oracle WebLogic 12c Enabling Development of Modern Applications: WebSocket and Maven Support

Thanos Terentes Printzios
EMEA A&C Technology Adoption Manager

Oracle WebLogic DevCast SeriesCloud Application Foundation is the innovator’s complete and integrated modern cloud application infrastructure, built using best of breed components, such as Oracle WebLogic Server 12c, the industry's best application server for building and deploying enterprise Java EE applications.

Oracle WebLogic Server 12.1.3 provides features that directly support and enable the development of modern applications across conventional and cloud environments, both on-premise and third-party cloud, lowering cost of operations, improving performance and enhancing scalability.

The latest release of  Oracle WebLogic Server is integrated with other Oracle Fusion Middleware 12.1.3 products, and provides support for selected new or updated APIs from Java EE 7,

such as


These APIs and related capabilities simplify development of server applications accessed by "rich" clients using lightweight web-based protocols such as REST, WebSocket, and Server-Sent Events.

Oracle WebLogic Server has always been an efficient and compelling development platform through its developer-oriented features. Improvements to development tooling and open source support expand developer choices and simplify creation of development environments. Join this webcast as we drill into and demonstrate the implementation of WebSocket and the updated Maven Support.

Agenda:

  • WebLogic 12.1.3 New Features
  • Developing with WebLogic Server
  • Maven Support (inc. Demo)
  • WebSocket (inc. Demo)
  • Summary – Q & A

Delivery
Format

This FREE
online LIVE eSeminar will be delivered over the Web. Registrations received
less than 24hours prior to start time may not receive confirmation to attend.

Presenter: 

Tshepo Madigage - FMW Specialist, Oracle Partner Hub Migration Center South
Africa

Date: Thursday, 18th Sep 2014 - 10:00am CEST (08.00am UTC/GMT –
11.00am EEST - 12.00pm GST)

Duration:
1 hour

For any questions please contact us at partner.imc@beehiveonline.oracle.com

Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter Pinterest Delicious StumbleUpon Netvibes Addthis

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.