Partner Webcast - Migration to Weblogic Server 11g

March 25th, 12:00 CET (1pm  EET/ 11am GMT)


Description

The Oracle WebLogic 11g application server product line is the industry's most comprehensive Java platform for developing, deploying, and integrating enterprise applications. It provides the foundation for application grid, which is an architecture that enables enterprises to outperform their competitors while minimizing operational costs.

Agenda

  • Introduction to the Oracle WebLogic Server 11g
  • Migration Process overview
  • Migrating from iAS 10g
    • SmartUpgrade utility introduction
    • SmartUpgrade Demo
  • Migrating from other JEE application servers
    • Understanding potential caveats
    • Using WebLogic classloader mechanism to isolate application
    • Shared libraries overview
  • Migrating Oracle Fusion Middleware components (Forms&Reports, ADF, SOA etc)
  • Summary
  • Q&A
Delivery Format

This FREE online LIVE eSeminar will be delivered over the Web and Conference Call. For any questions please contact Ruxandra.Radulescu@oracle.com

Watch the slides:

Comments:

Post a Comment:
  • HTML Syntax: NOT allowed
About

Oracle ECEMEA Partner Hubs Migration Center Team

We share our skills to maximize your revenue!
Our dedicated team of consultants can rapidly and successfully assist you to adopt and implement the latest of Oracle Technology in your solutions.

Stay Connected
partner.imc
@
beehiveonline.oracle-DOT-com
Google+

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
2
3
4
5
6
9
10
11
12
13
14
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today