Advisor Webcast: Simplified Patching for Oracle Identity Managment (IDM) 12.2.1.4 - July 16, 2020

June 29, 2020 | 2 minute read
Alan Boucher
Proactive Support
Text Size 100%:

Product Community: Identity Management (MOSC)

Schedule:

  • Thursday , July 16, 2020 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
  • Thursday , July 16, 2020 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
  • Thursday , July 16, 2020 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
  • Thursday , July 16, 2020 08:30 PM (India Standard Time)

Duration: 1 hr

Abstract:

This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for system administrators responsible for patching 12.2.1.4 IDM environments. Starting with the July 2020 quarterly release, a Stack Patch Bundle (SPB) is available for select version 12.2.1.4 IDM products on UNIX based platforms. The SPB includes all of the patches needed for each IDM product and their respective underlying components. The SPB also comes with a tool that allows you to apply all of the patches for a single IDM product with a single command by using a phased approach.

Topics Include:

  • Introducing the Stack Patch Bundle (SBP)
  • Certification of the Quarterly Product Patches with Underlying Component Patches
  • Description of the SPB Phases
  • Demonstration

Webcast Details:

 
Webcast Link: https://oracle.zoom.us/webinar/register/93637839945

 

Webcast ID: 93637839945
Webcast Passcode: 07162093

 

Telephone: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll)
International numbers available: https://oracle.zoom.us/u/aeCpOlt6dD


Please use the unique zoom URL you get in your email after registering using the webcast link above, to join the webcast. When joining, please use "Computer Audio" options, where possible. All attendees connect to audio in listen only mode. If you have any issues with your computer audio, use the "Chat" functionality in Zoom.

Upcoming Webcasts and Prior Webcast Recordings:

Alan Boucher

Proactive Support

I am on the Proactive Support team for Oracle Fusion Middleware products.  My roles include Business Social Media Champion, My Oracle Support Communities Champion and Automation Lead for Oracle Fusion Middleware products.  I regularly post proactive and patching blog articles for Oracle Fusion Middleware Support and Oracle WebCenter Content Support.


Previous Post

July 2020 Advisor Webcast Schedule is Now Available

Alan Boucher | 2 min read

Next Post


July 2020 Oracle Access Management 11g and 12c Proactive Patches Released

Leah Thompson | 3 min read