Advisor Webcast: Enabling WebCenter Content Journey to Cloud

December 23, 2022 | 2 minute read
Tanya Heise
Sr Principal Technical Support Engineer
Text Size 100%:

Register for the following advisor webcast!

Enabling WebCenter Content Journey to Cloud

Schedule:

  • Thursday , January 12, 2023 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
  • Thursday , January 12, 2023 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
  • Thursday , January 12, 2023 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
  • Thursday , January 12, 2023 09:30 PM (India Standard Time)

Visit the Oracle Product Support Advisor Webcasts series page to register for this webcast! You can also register for other upcoming webcasts and view the replays of any that you may have missed!

Description:

This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for technical users, functional users, WCC administrators, etc. responsible for WebCenter Content in their organization and who are planning to move their WebCenter Content to Oracle cloud. We would like to highlight key capabilities that we have now added to ease this journey and the number of options we provide for customers to choose based on their priority and complexities they want to overcome.

Topics Include:

  • WebCenter Content (WCC) Way forward
  • Cloud Enablement for On-premise customers
  •  Move your Loads to Cloud – Lift and Shift WCC
  •  Migrate using Object Storage Migration Utility
  •  Prerequisites for Migration
  •  Migration Types / Scenarios
  •  Migrate to Oracle Content Management (OCM)
  •  BYOL to OCM
  •  Object Storage enabled Migration
  •  Archiver enabled Migration with Capture Import Agent
  •  Migration from 11g Content Server to OCM 

Duration: 1 hr


References: How to register for webcasts and view past recordings:

webcast info

 

 

Tanya Heise

Sr Principal Technical Support Engineer

Tanya Heise is part of the Oracle Proactive Support team. During my years at Oracle, I have worked in both Technical Support and Consulting Services.


Previous Post

OIC Regions expansion in 2022

Ana Lucero Alvarado | 3 min read

Next Post


Advisor Webcast: Oracle Identity Governance (OIG): Access Policy (AP) Harvesting

Tanya Heise | 2 min read