X

Proactive insights, news and tips from Oracle Fusion Middleware Support. Learn Oracle from Oracle.

Advisor Webcast: Understanding Lifetime Support and Error Correction Policies for Fusion Middleware/WebLogic Server - October 9, 2019

Alan Boucher
Proactive Support

ADVISOR WEBCAST: Understanding Lifetime Support and Error Correction Policies for Fusion Middleware/WebLogic Server

PRODUCT COMMUNITY: Oracle Weblogic Server

Schedule:

  • Wednesday, October 09, 2019 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2019 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2019 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2019 08:30 PM (India Standard Time)

Abstract:
This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for Administrators and Managers of Oracle Fusion Middleware and WebLogic Server products who are responsible for life cycle planning, upgrades and maintenance, including security.

Topics Include:

  • Features and limitations of the Lifetime Support Policy (LSP)
  • Differences between Premier Support and Extended Support
  • How the Error Correction Policy (ECP) affects dates in the LSP
  • Grace Periods and what they mean, what are Oracle's expectations?
  • My Oracle Support documents can help you interpret dates between the LSP and ECP
  • Suggestions for planning upgrades and maintenance activities, keeping your system secure
  • Examples for many products, including bundled or coupled products
  • Open discussion with questions in order to fully understand your installation

Duration: 1 hr

Current Schedule and Archived Downloads can be found in Note 740966.1

WebEx Conference Details:

Topic: Understanding Lifetime Support and Error Correction Policies for Fusion Middleware/WebLogic Server
Event Number: 594 569 048
Event Passcode: 909090

Register for this Advisor Webcast: https://oracleaw.webex.com/oracleaw/onstage/g.php?d=594569048&t=a

Once the host approves your request, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the meeting.

InterCall Audio Instructions:

A list of Toll-Free Numbers can be found below.

VOICESTREAMING AVAILABLE

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.