Wednesday Nov 27, 2013

iAS to Weblogic Server 12c Webcast December 5th 2013

Upgrade to latest Oracle Fusion Middleware is greatly simplified by a set of tools designed to maximize the automation of the upgrade process. Oracle designed tools and offers resources to ensure a highly reliable upgrade process that minimizes application downtime and allows for rapid and seamless uptake of the latest features and capabilities.

imageTo enable the upgrade to WebLogic Server and the redeployment of custom Java EE applications from OC4J to the converged server infrastructure, you will need to build a plan for the upgrade like you would for any major new application server release. Further, you need to understand any changes to administrative processes associated with running those applications. To ensure that this impact remains minimal and well understood, Oracle delivers a comprehensive set of documentation and tooling to guide you through this process.
This webcast is focused on demonstrating at a glance the

Upgrade strategy, benefits and tools

Join us on this technology webcast, to find out more about the benefits out of an upgrade to the latest release of Oracle Weblogic 12c

Agenda

  • Oracle IAS and WebLogic Server Overview
  • Introduction to Oracle IAS to WebLogic Server Migration
  • Why to Migrate: Migration Benefits
  • How to Migrate: Strategy, Tools and Paths
  • Summary - Q&A

Schedule: Thursday, December 05, 2013 10am CET (8am UTC/11am EEST)

Details at our registration page


More information on iAS upgrade

WebLogic Partner Community

For regular information become a member in the WebLogic Partner Community please visit: http://www.oracle.com/partners/goto/wls-emea ( OPN account required). If you need support with your account please contact the Oracle Partner Business Center.

Blog Twitter LinkedIn Mix Forum Wiki

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
5
18
19
21
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today