Wednesday Aug 13, 2014

Webcast: OPM Actual Costing: The Process As a Whole

Webcast_icon.jpgWebcast: OPM Actual Costing: The Process As a Whole


Date: August 20, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)


This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for functional users doing the initial set up of Actual Costing plus who have a general interest in the way it works. The principal benefit is to gain a basic understand of the workings of Actual Costing plus the ability to set it up.

Topics will include:

  • What exactly is Actual Costing i.e. PMAC, PWAC or PPACDocumentation
  • Setup i.e. Cost Types, Calendars, Cost Organizations, Cost Component Classes and Analysis Codes, etc
  • The basic Actual Cost Calculation
  • .
  • Types of Transactions affecting the Actual Cost Calculation
  • Summary of the way batch material and resource transactions are included in Actual Costing
  • Including GL Expenses in Actual Costing
  • Summary of the integration Landed Cost Management
  • The Actual Cost Process itself, the log file and error messages
  • Initial setup for PMAC Costing
  • Basic trouble shooting
  • Brief notes on technical details

REGISTER.jpg
Details & Registration: Doc ID 1900321.1

Tuesday May 27, 2014

DCOGS Balance Breakup Diagnostic in OPM Financials

Purpose of this diagnostic (OPMDCOGSDiag.sql) is to identify the sales orders which constitute the Deferred COGS account balance.

This will help to get the detailed transaction information for Sales Order/s Order Management, Account Receivables, Inventory and OPM financials sub ledger at the Organization level.  This script is applicable for various scenarios of Standard Sales Order, Return Orders (RMA) coupled with all the applicable OPM costing methods like Standard, Actual and Lot costing. 

OBJECTIVE: The sales order(s) which are at different stages of their life cycle in one spreadsheet at one go.

To collect the information of:

  • This will help in:
    • Lesser time for data collection.
    • Faster diagnosis of the issue.
    • Easy collaboration across different modules like  Order Management, Accounts Receivables, Inventory and Cost Management.

 You can download the script from Doc ID 1617599.1 DCOGS Balance Breakup (SO/RMA) and Diagnostic Analyzer in OPM Financials.


About

Welcome to the EBS Support Blog where Oracle insiders share news and information about EBS products including new releases, tips and tricks, troubleshooting guides, upcoming webcasts and links to EBS Communities.

Stay Connected

Twitter

Search

Archives
« March 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
4
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
    
       
Today