PO Communication in PDF

Upcoming Webcasts

Date: March 29, 2010
Time: 2 pm London, 9:00 am EDT, 6:00 am PDT, 13:00 GMT
Click here to register for this session

Date: March 29, 2010
Time: 9 am London, 4:00 am EDT, 1:00 am PDT, 8:00 GMT

Click here to register for this session

Product Family: Procurement


Summary

This one-hour session is recommended for technical and functional users who would like to know about the PO Communication functionality in procurement.

Topics will include:
  • Introduction to PO PDF communication - 11.5.10
    • Key Concepts
    • Prerequisites, Scope
  • Overview of PDF document generation
    • PDF solution overview
    • Technical Overview of PDF generation
  • Setup steps
  • Triggering Points of PDF generation
    • PO Output for communication - Concurrent program
    • Enter PO form: View Doc
    • Isupplier portal/Contracts preview
  • Enhancements
    • PDF Generation in Custom Layouts
    • Attachments in fax communication
    • R12 Communication Nontext Attachments through Email
  • Customizing templates
  • Advantages of PDF communication
  • Troubleshooting (Tips)

    A short, live demonstration (only if applicable) and question and answer period will be included.


  • ....... ....... ....... ....... ....... ....... .......

    The above webcast is a service of the E-Business Suite Communities in My Oracle Support.

    For more information on other webcasts, please reference the Oracle Advisor Webcast Schedule.

    Click here to visit the E-Business Communities in My Oracle Support
     
    Note that all links require access to My Oracle Support.
    Comments:

    Post a Comment:
    • HTML Syntax: NOT allowed
    About

    Welcome to the EBS Support Blog where Oracle insiders share news and information about EBS products including new releases, tips and tricks, troubleshooting guides, upcoming webcasts and links to EBS Communities.

    Stay Connected

    Twitter

    Search

    Archives
    « April 2014
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      
    1
    5
    6
    12
    13
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
       
           
    Today