Tuesday Jun 03, 2014

HRMS Release Update Pack 7 for Release 12.1 - Patch 18004477 Released

We are pleased to announce that Patch 18004477 HRMS Release Update Pack 7 for Release 12.1 was released on May 30, 2014.

Please refer to the following notes for more details about 12.1 HRMS RUP7:

Doc ID 1645859.1 Oracle Human Resources Management Systems Readme, HRMS Release Update Pack 7 for Release 12.1

Doc ID 1636758.1 Known Issues on Top of Patch 18004477 - R12.HR_PF.B.DELTA.7

Please review the following extremely important patching notes:

Doc ID 135266.1 Oracle HRMS Productive Family - Release 11i and Release 12
Doc ID 145837.1 Latest HRMS (HR Global) Legislative Data Patch Available
Doc ID 140511.1 How to Install Legislative Data Using Data Installer and hrglobal.drv
Doc ID 158275.1 Troubleshooting Guide for HRMS Post Install Steps
Doc ID 300097.1 HRGLOBAL Basics
Doc ID 276928.1 Requirements for Address Validation with HR Only Installation
Doc ID 161818.1 Oracle Database (RDBMS) Releases Support Status Summary

Webcast: Everything You Need To Know About AutoInvoice Date Derivation & Accounting Rules

Webcast_icon.jpgWebcast: Everything You Need To Know About AutoInvoice Date Derivation & Accounting Rules

Date: June 11, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 9:00 am MT, 4:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm IST

This one-hour session is part two of a three part series on AutoInvoice and is recommended for technical and functional users who would like a better understanding of Date Derivation and Accounting Rules as they relate to AutoInvoice. We will review commonly encountered issues, troubleshooting steps and tools available to assist in assessing and resolving issues.

Topics will include:

  • Commonly encountered issues when using Date Derivation & Accounting Rules with AutoInvoice
  • Troubleshooting Date Derivation & Accounting Rules
  • Related diagnostic tools

Details & Registration: Doc ID 1671932.1

INDIA Legislation: New State 'Telangana' Added in IN_STATES System Lookup

With effect from June 02, 2014 the new state of Telangana will be operational in the Indian Union.
Details of the new state are explained in the official gazette released on 1 March, 2014 by the Ministry of Home Affairs: http://mha.nic.in/sites/upload_files/mha/files/APRegACT2014_0.pdf

This new State has been added in the IN_STATES System Lookup: a new lookup code 'TG' with meaning 'Telangana' has been added.

For available patches on different R12 patch levels check out: Doc ID 1676224.1 New State Telangana Be Added In IN_STATES System Lookup.


Welcome to the EBS Support Blog where Oracle insiders share news and information about EBS products including new releases, tips and tricks, troubleshooting guides, upcoming webcasts and links to EBS Communities.

Stay Connected



« June 2014 »