Sunday Dec 02, 2012

Don't Miss What Procurement Experts Are Talking About. Join the Webcasts Starting This Week!

Webcast.jpg

The Procurement team have three Advisor Webcasts scheduled in December with information about new features, tips and tricks and troubleshooting guidance.



New Features and enhancements Incorporated in the Procurement Rollup Patch 14254641:R12.PRC_PF.B

December 4, 2012 at 14:00 London / 16:00 Egypt / 06:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Eastern

This session is recommended for technical and functional users who need to know about the new features and enhancements incorporated in the Procurement Rollup Patch.

Topics will include:

  • GCPA Enable All Sites
  • E-Mail PO - .LANGUAGE
  • Read Only BWC
  • Validate Document
  • GBPA OSP Items
  • GL Date Defaulting
  • Cancel Refactoring
  • Action History Cleanup

REGISTER.jpg


Click here to register for this event.


Approval Management Engine (AME) New Features, Setup and Use for Purchase Orders

December 6, 2012 at 14:00 London / 16:00 Egypt / 06:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Eastern

This is recommended for Functional Users and Application Technical Users who work in the Procurement Module including Purchasing and iProcurement and would like to know more about how to set up and use the Approval Management Engine (AME) for purchase orders.

Topics will include:

  • Scope and limitations of AME functionality for purchase orders
  • Setup and use of AME for purchase orders
  • PO Review and PO E-Sign new features
  • Demonstration: Example of scenarios using the new features

REGISTER.jpg
Click here to register for this event.



How to Solve Approval Errors in Procurement

December 18, 2012 at 4:00 pm Egypt / 2:00 pm London / 6:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Eastern

This session is recommended for technical and functional users who need to know about how to diagnose and troubleshoot common Approval Errors.

Topics will include:

  • Basic mandatory setups for approvals of PO documents
  • Differences between Purchase Order Approval and Requisition Approval Process.
  • Troubleshooting of Approval Errors.
  • Basic Setup of AME which can be used in Requisition Approval Process.

REGISTER.jpg
Click here to register for this event.


You can see a listing of all scheduled and archived webcasts from Doc ID 740966.1.  Select the product you are interested in (such as E-Business Suite Procurement) and this will take you to the webcast listing for the product.

Procurement December Webcasts

About

Welcome to the EBS Support Blog where Oracle insiders share news and information about EBS products including new releases, tips and tricks, troubleshooting guides, upcoming webcasts and links to EBS Communities.

Stay Connected

Twitter

Search

Archives
« December 2012 »
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      
1
7
8
9
10
11
12
14
15
16
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     
Today