Break New Ground

Oracle Mag Editors' Choice Awards recognize Architects

Bob Rhubart
Community Manager, Oracle Groundbreakers Team

The winners of the 2008 Oracle Magazine Editor's Choice Awards have been announced, and I'd be falling down on the job if I didn't take a moment to give props to the winners in the Architect categories: 

Green IT Architect of the Year

Jan Shook, Principal Member, Applications Staff, Verizon Wireless
Orangeburg, New York

SOA Governance Architect of the Year

Bryan A. Mjaanes, Vice President, Zurich Financial Services Group
Schaumburg, Illinois

Oracle Enterprise Manager Architect

John Young, Lead DBA, Systems Management Team, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
St. Louis, Missouri

Security Architect of the Year

Lynn Hersey-Miller, Chief Program Officer, State of Delaware Department of Technology and Information
Dover, Delaware

SOA Architect of the Year

Himanshu Parikh, Director of Enterprise Architecture and Compliance, Ross Stores
Pleasanton, California

Data Warehouse Architect

Hannes van Rooyen, Chief Architect, LGR Telecommunications
Atlanta, Georgia

Content Management Architect

Jim McKenney, Senior Systems Analyst, City of Kent
Kent, Washington

Oracle Fusion Middleware Architect

Paul Citarella, Director, Enterprise Architecture, Synapse Group
Stamford, Connecticut

Congratulations to these architects and to all the 2008 Editor's Choice Award winners.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.