X

Break New Ground

At-a-Glance Guide to the OTN Virtual Technology Summit

Bob Rhubart
Community Manager, Oracle Groundbreakers Team

Two weeks from today the Oracle Technology Summit Virtual Technology Summit for March / April 2016 gets underway. Here's an at-a-glace guide to the event.

Track Breakdown

  • Database Track
    Sub-tracks
    • Database Application Development
    • DB12c Performance
    • MySql
  • Java Track
    Sub-tracks
    • Java EE, Microservices, and JPA
    • All About Java 8!
  • Middleware Track
    Sub-tracks
    • The Internet of Things
    • WebLogic 12.2.1 and Java EE 7
  • Systems Track
    Sub-tracks
    • Operating Systems and Virtualization
    • Storage, SPARC, and Software Development

Schedule and Registration

  • March 8, 2016 [register]
    • 9:30 am - 1:30 pm PT
    • 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm ET
    • 3:30 pm - 7:30 pm BRT
  • March 15, 2016 [register]
    • 9:30 am - 1:30 pm IST
    • 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm SGT
    • 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm AEDT
  • April 5, 2016 [register]
    • 9:30 - 13:30 GMT(UK)
    • 11:30 - 14:30 CEST

Middleware Track Sessions

Since I'm responsible for organizing the middleware track, here's a quick guide to the sessions in that track.

  • Session Overview and Community Update
    By Bob Rhubart

Internet of Things Sub-Track

  • Internet of Things: Architecture and Impact
    By Oracle ACE Director Lonneke Dikmans
  • Oracle IoT Cloud Service: First Practical Experience
    By Oracle ACE Director Torsten Winterberg and Pascal Brokmeier
  • Oracle IoT Cloud Service Real Time Analytics: From Sensor Data to Business Value
    by Oracle ACE Director Luc Bors

WebLogic 12.2.1 and Java EE 7 Sub-Track

  • Developing Java EE 7 Applications with WebLogic Server 12.2.1By David Delabassee
  • WebLogic Multi-tenancy Fundamentals
    By Chanda Patel and Tim Quinn
  • Introduction to WebLogic Server Zero Down Time Patching
    By Josh Dorr, Jacob Lindholm, and Chris Kasso

For schedules and abstracts for all sessions, please see OTN Virtual Technology Summit All Track Agenda and Abstracts

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.