Break New Ground

Architects in the Winner's Circle

Bob Rhubart
Community Manager, Oracle Groundbreakers Team

The annual Oracle Excellence Awards include the Oracle Magazine Technologist of the Year Awards, which recognize "individuals in key roles for their extraordinary efforts and contributions to enterprise technology solutions." We're talking architects here, people! So here's a year-end tip of the ArchBeat hat to the 2012 winners:

Technologist of the Year: Virtualization Architect

Steve Bartholomew, Enterprise Architect, Verizon
Technologist of the Year: Enterprise Architect

Arup Nanda, Senior Director of Database Architecture, Starwood Hotels and Resorts
Technologist of the Year: IT Manager

Olgay Tas, Product and Service Development Director, TTNET
Technologist of the Year: Cloud Architect

Kai Yu, Senior Engineer, Oracle Solutions Engineering Lab, Dell

It should be noted that two of the winners, Arup Nanda and Kai Yu, are Oracle ACE Directors, members of the top tier in the Oracle ACE Program, which recognizes not just expertise with Oracle technologies, but the willingness to share that expertise with the community. Do you know someone who deserves that kiind of recognition? You can nominate them for entry into the Oracle ACE program here.

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.