All Things Database: Education, Best Practices,
Use Cases & More

  • February 13, 2019

Oracle Multitenant Receives Common Criteria Certification

Can Tuzla
Senior Product Manager

Oracle Multitenant (12c Release 2 Enterprise Edition), the underlying architecture for various Oracle cloud platform services (e.g. Autonomous Data Warehouse , Autonomous Transaction Processing, Exadata Cloud Service, Database Cloud Service, Exadata Cloud at Customer), which enables an Oracle database to function as a multitenant container database (CDB) has been certified by the Swedish Common Criteria scheme (CSEC).

Common Criteria is an international framework (ISO/IEC 15408) which defines a common approach for evaluating security features and capabilities of Information Technology security products. As part of this security evaluation framework, 3 certificates have been awarded:

  1.  The Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA) certificate is recognized internationally by 30 countries when claiming compliance to the Common Criteria.
  2. The European co-operation for Accreditation Multilateral Agreement (EA MLA) certificate issued by CSEC is recognized by nations within the EA (European Accreditation). The European co-operation for Accreditation is the association of national accreditation bodies in Europe with 50 participating members.
  3. The Senior Official Group Information Security Systems (SOG-IS) certificate issued by CSEC is recognized by 15 countries from the European Union or EFTA (European Free Trade Association).

This internationally-recognized certification is evidence that organizations worldwide can have confidence in the security afforded by Oracle Multitenant.

Learn more about Oracle Multitenant

Learn more about Oracle Cloud Platform for Data Management

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.