Thursday Jun 11, 2009

Achieving PCI-DSS compliance with Sun Identity Suite of products ..

Are you in the Retail, Financial, Telecom industries? Do you have a system which involves payment via credit cards? PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a a standard which is - "The PCI DSS is a multifaceted security standard that includes requirements for security management, policies, procedures, network architecture, software design and other critical protective measures. This comprehensive standard is intended to help organizations proactively protect customer account data." . There is a deadline to be PCI-DSS compliant, and its approaching fast ..

Sun Identity suite of products - Sun Identity Manager, Sun Role Manager, Sun Compliance Manager and Sun OpenSSO can help in meeting several of the requirements, to achieve compliance. A webinar is being organized, which will touch upon these aspects, and offer details on how Sun Identity suite helps. Please register at http://www.sun.com/software/webinars to attend this webinar, on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 17:00 GMT/UTC and 10.30 PM Indian Standard time .

About

Ramblings of a Sun engineer based in Bangalore, India. Strictly my own views and not my employer's.

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today