An Oracle blog about Certification

  • December 19, 2011

WLS (Web Logic Server) 12c now included in Certify

Most common WLS 12c ( certifications are now (as of 12/16/11) integrated in MOS Certify based on  WLS 12c Certification matrix
. MOS Certify is a self-service certification application which provides a structured display of the
certification data.  OTN Certification Central Hub
includes complete and maintained FMW certification matrices, whereas
MOS Certify now includes most common FMW and WLS 12 certification as
highlighted in the scope below. 

As a reminder, for FMW MOS Certify and OTN Certification Central Hub will co-exist and
both can be used to look up FMW certification; full FMW certifications
in OTN and most common certification in MOS.  We are in the process of
integrating more FMW certifications into Certify.

What is included?

Systems, Clients, IPv6 and SSO-based ID and Access are all in Certify. Id & Access for LDAP, additional DB support and other items are planed for later. One exception: 32-bit system support is being reviewed. See the WLS 12c Certification matrix for more details.

Showing how certify will return results for a WLS search

Be the first to comment

Comments ( 0 )
Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.