Don't want to get prompted for confirmation in WebLgic Console?

If you are using WebLogic Admin console frequently to configure resources or to manage the life cycle of the servers, you might have seen a confirmation prompt. This prompt will show not up when you are running the domain in development mode. When the domain is running in production mode they will ask confirmation for all the operations. There used to be no way to disable this confirmation page prior WebLogic Server 10.3. Now in WebLogic Server 10.3 and higher you can set a console user preference that can disable these confirmation pages.

Use the tool bar at the center (top) of the console to go to the "Preferences". Under the "User Preferences" tab you will find an option called "Ask for confirmation in operations". By default it will be enabled in production domains and you can disable it to avoid that annoying confirmation pages where will have to click either "Yes" or "No". While you are there explore the other useful preferences like "Show Inline Help" and "Show Advanced Sections" which can buy some real-estate space in the console and save you some clicks.


Comments:

Post a Comment:
  • HTML Syntax: NOT allowed
About

I shall use this space to share the information and thought about Oracle Fusion Middleware products

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today