Author Profile

Guest Author

Using NoSQL with EclipseLink and JPA?

NoSQL is obviously a hot topic in the enterprise these days, at least at the water cooler if not in the production data center. The momentum is such that...

Oracle Linux at LinuxCon Europe 2013

LinuxCon Europe is just around the corner! This year's show is at the Edinburgh International Conference Center in Edinburgh, UK, October 21-23, 2013. Oracle Linu...

Accelerating Your Journey to Self-Service IT with Technology Solutions from Oracle and Partners

At the Oracle Open World 2013, I was really pleased to see many Oracle customers sharing their story of accelerating their journey to Self-Service IT or private...

Using Social Media Trends to Proactively Improve Internal Operations

Guest Blogger: Aphrodite Brinsmead, Senior Analyst at Ovum Most businesses focus their social media activities aroundtwo goals: revenue generation from marketing...

Webcast: E-Business Suite BI Publisher – Overview and Best Practices

Webcast: E-Business Suite BI Publisher – Overview and Best Practices Date: October 22, 2013 at 7am UK, 8am CET, 11.30am India, 3.00pm Japan, 5pm AEST, 12am MT This...

October EPM patch set updates released

(in via Greg) Greg has passed me the list of the October patch set updates for the EPM system. The list reads: 16956060 - Patch Set Update 11.1.2.3.100 for Oracle...

When It Comes to ERP, Nobody Likes Surprises

I joined JD Edwards in 1999 and quickly learned a few ground rules. Think thrice before using the word “easy” to describe anything about ERP. The only constant...

Tips to Become Employable By Mrinal Das !!!

From my little experience in the field of recruitment and more precisely university hiring for technology (IT) companies, I see a hugegap between the industry...

Kostenloses Webseminar "Eine neue Datenbank per Mausklick"

Eines der Highlights des neuen Datenbank Release 12c ist die Möglichkeit, Datenbanken auch als "Pluggable Database" (PDB)innerhalb sogenannter "Container...