Author Profile

Guest Author

SPARC Product Line Update

Read these product bulletins on Oracle HW TRC for more information on the new SPARC M6-32 server and new configurations for the SPARC T5-4 and T5-8 servers: Avail...

Create, Manage and Deliver a Multichannel Experience with Ease

Engage Customers Across Digital Touch PointsEffective digital marketing requires delivery of a seamless customer experience across touch points—from web to...

Announcing New Sun Storage 2500-M2 Drives

Announcing Drive Transitions for Sun Storage 2500-M2 Arrays! On October 8th, Oracle announced the availability of a new 600GB 10k2.5” SAS2 hard drive for Oracle’s...

ZFS RAID Calculator v6

Announcing the availability of ZFS RAID Calculator v6 on eSTEP portal. The Tool calculates key capacity parameter like  number of Vdev's, number of spares,...

Using a RAC Database

I got a question about the Ops Center database: "What versions of Oracle Database (with or without Real Application Clusters) are supported in Ops Center...

Coming: Coherence SIG in Sydney, Australia

The next Oracle Coherence Special Interest Group (SIG) meeting will be held in Sydney, Australia on Thursday October 24th. We'll be at the Park Hyatt Sydney, in...

Webcast: Receivables Release 12 Late Charges Functionality

Webcast: Receivables Release 12 Late Charges Functionality Date: October 23, 2013 at 11 am ET, 10 am CT, 9 am MT, 8 am PT Have you got questions about the...

Spotlight on a career path: Gabriel, Hardware Sales@Oracle Sweden

1. Let's start with introducing yourself and giving us an overview of your current role at Oracle! Hello all! My name is Gabriel, I am a Hardware Sales Repbased...

No more outdated API documentation!

By netmilk Your API is only as good as its documentation. API Documentation is a must for any public API and a need for you private APIs. To have always valid...