Author Profile

Guest Author

Cloning Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.2 on Real Application Clusters

We are pleased to announce the certification of Rapid Clone with Oracle E-Business Suite Release 12.2 on systems running Real Application Clusters (RAC).   A new...

Public JCP EC Meeting on 10 June

The next JCP EC Meeting is open to the public!  We hope you will join us on Tuesday, 10 June at 08:00 AM PDT.  Agenda includes a discussion on the latest...

Where are the values of java.library.path being set?

This one could be a WebLogic Server question, but this post is general for any java environment.We were getting  at the very beginning  java library...

Asset Discovery Video

A while back, I mentioned that we'd started putting together videos that explain some aspects of Ops Center. (The first one I talked about shows you how to...

Pivotal Announces JSR-352 Compliance for Spring Batch

Pivotal, the company currently funding development of the popular Spring Framework, recently announced JSR 352 (aka Batch Applications for the Java Platform)...

E-Business Suite Applications Technology Group (ATG) Advisor Webcast Program – June 2014

Webcast: EBS Patch Wizard Overview Date: Thursday June 12, 2014 at 18:00 UK / 10:00 PST / 11:00 MST / 13:00 EST Topics covered will include: What is Oracle EBS...

Where to find Information on Software/Technologies Supported by PSRM

People often ask where they can find informatoin about software and technologies supported by PSRM and what versions are supported.  This information can be...

Windows XP: End of Life from a Support Perspective

By: Brian Harper, Implementation Consultant, F&B For Windows XP, the end has finally arrived. Effective April 8th, 2014, Microsoft terminated its extended...

OBIEE 11.1.1.7.140527 bugs fixed list

For anyone interested the bugs fixed list for OBIEE 11.1.1.7.140527 is now available OBIEE 11g: Bugs Fixed in 11.1.1.7.140527 (Doc ID 1678846.1)