X

Virtual CD-DVD Rom for Windows Vista

Guest Author
Microsoft has a virtual
CD control panel
that allows to mount CD and DVD images as virtual drives on
Windows XP. This tool does not seem to work on Windows Vista Enterprise. I could
start the tool, mount a drive but the drive does not show in Explorer. I found
the answer in Vista
newsgroup

I downloaded and installed Virtual
Clone Drive
. The tool creates file associations for .ccd;
.img; .dvd; .iso; .udf formats. So if I have an ISO image, all I need to do is
to locate the image in Explorer and double-click. Such a useful and handy tool.

Technorati: Tools
WindowsVista Vista
WindowsXP VirtualCD

Join the discussion

Comments ( 14 )
  • Funbox Friday, January 4, 2008

    Great Prog. Thanx guys!


  • Ramadan Saturday, January 5, 2008

    Thank you so much


  • vishnu Friday, January 18, 2008

    ha ha ha


  • Augesthi Saturday, March 1, 2008

    Thanks man


  • Sasha Thursday, March 20, 2008

    Thanks, I had the same problem with Virtual Control CD Panel.


  • guest Friday, December 5, 2008

    wer to get the virtual cd installer


  • Chou Weimin Thursday, December 25, 2008

    123456789


  • guest Tuesday, February 3, 2009

    zdetgsrdtrd


  • Jen Saturday, February 21, 2009

    tnx a lot


  • guest Wednesday, March 18, 2009

    I like the virtual cd


  • khan Wednesday, March 18, 2009

    i like the virtual cd


  • paluo mikki Saturday, May 23, 2009

    thanks....good job


  • tony Sunday, May 31, 2009

    thank you a lot


  • guest Sunday, September 6, 2009

    sweet, it's awesome


Please enter your name.Please provide a valid email address.Please enter a comment.CAPTCHA challenge response provided was incorrect. Please try again.