Oracle Support: Advisor Webcasts for EBS

Advisor Webcast are presented by Support Experts, who share their product experience and are available for questions. Therefore please mark your calendars for following Webcasts. The following EBS Advisor Webcasts are scheduled for February, 2011:

E-Business Suite - Best Practices around Concurrent Managers
This 1.5-hour session is recommended for technical and functional Users, who are interested to get some hints about Best Practices of Concurrent Manager in the E-Business Suite Environment. You will get to know the Tuning methods and how to troubleshoot some of the common concurrent issues and how to solve them.

Topics covered:
1. Overview of Concurrent Manager
2. Enhancing Performance - Best Practices
    2.1 Tuning Concurrent Queue Parameters
    2.2 Specialized Concurrent managers
    2.2 Output Post Processor - OPP
    2.3 Tuning PCP/RAC
    2.4 Transaction Manager (TM)
3 Common / Typical issues and resolution
    3.1 Purging Concurrent records
    3.2 Running cmclean.sql
    3.3 OPP and TM related issues.
    3.4 Resolving concurrent requests stuck in various status
4. Trouble-shooting Concurrent manager
5. Q/A

Session Details:

EMEA / APAC session:

  • Wednesday, 09-February-2011 at 10:00 am CET, 01:30 pm India, 05:00 pm Japan, 06:00 pm Australia
    For Registration- and Dial-In Details, please see Note 1282435.1

US session:

  • Thursday, 10-February-2011 at 17:00 UK / 18:00 CET / 09:00 am Pacific / 10:00 am Mountain  / 12:00 Eastern
    For Registration- and Dial-In Details, please see Note 1282434.1

E-Business Suite - Workflow Overview & Best Practices

Topics covered:

  • Introduction of Workflow
  • Useful Utilities and Tools
  • Best Practices
  • Q&A

Session Details:

EMEA / APAC session:

  • Wednesday, 16-February-2011 at 10:00 am CET, 01:30 pm India, 05:00 pm Japan, 06:00 pm Australia
    For Registration- and Dial-In Details, please see Note 1285488.1

US session:

  • Thursday, 17-February-2011 at 17:00 UK / 18:00 CET / 09:00 am Pacific / 10:00 am Mountain  / 12:00 Eastern
    For Registration- and Dial-In Details, please see Note 1285571.1

For any other Advisor Webcast scheduled check out Advisor Webcast Current Schedule Note 740966.1
Advisor Webcast archive

If you have any question about the schedules or if you have a suggestion for an Advisor Webcast, please send an E-Mail to Ruediger Ziegler.

Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

Chris Warticki
Support Specialist, Presenter Extraordinaire, Toastmaster & self-proclaimed Support "spokesmodel".

Chris has been working for Oracle for over 15 years. Chris educates customers how to maximize their Support investment and leverage the support tools and available resources as part of Premier Support.

Chris works for Global Customer Management and speaks with customers on all topics regarding Oracle support services

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today