FREE E-Bus Accounts Payables Support Webcast

Based on detailed research around most hit issues, we found that customers using the Oracle Accounts Payable product would benefit from information on TWO topics :

Topic 1 : R12 Payables Payment Process Requests

  • What is the R12 Oracle Payments module (IBY), and what is “Funds Disbursement” as opposed to “Funds Capture”?
  • Steps in the PPR process ;
  • The PPR submission form, and how to use it.

Audience :

Both for technical and functional users who are new to Oracle Payables and Payments, or need to fill gaps in their knowledge of the processes involved in paying suppliers, employee expenses, and customer refunds

Want to find out more:

Subscribe and attend the Webinars planned for 9th of AUGUST.

Topic 1

August 9, 2011 at 8 am PT, 9 am MT, 11 am ET, 5 pm CET

Subscribe here

Topic 2 : R12 Payables Payment Workbench

  • What is Payment Workbench – Types of Payments available on Payment Workbench.
  • Description of each Payment and how to enter Payments using each of them
  • Pay in Full functionality

Audience :

Both for technical and functional users who are new to Oracle Payables and Payments, or need to fill gaps in their knowledge of the processes involved in paying suppliers and employee expenses using Payment Workbench.

Want to find out more:

Subscribe and attend the Webinars planned for 16th of AUGUST.

Topic 2

August 16, 2011 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 12 noon ET, 6 pm CET

Subscribe here

Replay Available :

Self Service for Payables via Generic Data Fixes (GDFs) and Patching

A previous Webcast on Generic Data Fix patches, how to find them, how to detect when they are needed, and how to apply and run them is now available from the

TOPICS INCLUDED :

· How to identify and resolve known data issues pro-actively

· Avoid delay in period close by pro-actively identifying and resolving such issues

Replay

Self Service for Payables via Generic Data Fixes (GDFs) and Patching

Play here

Play a pre-recorded DEMO of Oracle Payables Generic Data Fixes and Patching

Visit our E-Business Suite: Oracle Payables Information Center [ID 1196096.1] and check out the 15 minute video under ‘News and Hot Topics’.

Or consult directly video note [ID 874903.1].

-Chris Warticki
Oracle News, Info & Support
twittering -AT-cwarticki

http://www.oracleimg.com/ocom/groups/public/@ocom/documents/digitalasset/189995.gif

Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

Chris Warticki
Support Specialist, Presenter Extraordinaire, Toastmaster & self-proclaimed Support "spokesmodel".

Chris has been working for Oracle for over 15 years. Chris educates customers how to maximize their Support investment and leverage the support tools and available resources as part of Premier Support.

Chris works for Global Customer Management and speaks with customers on all topics regarding Oracle support services

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today