Monday Jul 20, 2009

Construct additional Pylons

Wherein more support for Python frameworks in Glassfish is announced.[Read More]

Wednesday Jun 10, 2009

JavaOne 2009 Complete!

Wherein my first experience at JavaOne is detailed.[Read More]

Monday Jun 08, 2009

Jython and Django on GlassFish

Wherein a brief explanation of the thought behind the GlassFish Jython module is presented.[Read More]

Tuesday Apr 21, 2009

Four Guidelines for sizing JRuby apps

Wherein the black art of Java Memory management is illuminated, at least slightly.
[Read More]

Monday Apr 20, 2009

Glassfish v3 Prelude + edge rails

Wherein some confusion around GlassFish v3 prelude and Rails 2.3 is (hopefully) cleared up.[Read More]

Wednesday Apr 01, 2009

Capistrano and Glassfish (now with Gem!)

Wherein previously promised Capistrano recipes are dispensed.[Read More]

Wednesday Feb 11, 2009

Capistrano and Glassfish

Wherein Capistrano recipes with Glassfish as the main ingredient are shown.[Read More]

Wednesday Jan 14, 2009

JavaOne 2009!

Wherein a fairly short entry about JavaOne is posted.[Read More]

Tuesday Jan 06, 2009

Custom launch scripts! For real this time!

Wherein Sinatra support is added through a custom launch script, as an example to others. [Read More]

Tuesday Dec 02, 2008

TriSano on Glassfish

Wherein a description of what modifications are needed to deploy TriSano on glassfish, as a general model of how easy it is to get things running.
[Read More]

Tuesday Nov 25, 2008

It's Over 9000!

Wherein a fairy tale explains the importance of setting your Grizzly parameters, and over 9000 requests per second are processed.[Read More]

Thursday Nov 20, 2008

Push the button and it works

Wherein AI is suggested as a compromise between the ease-of-use of Ruby frameworks and the configurability of J2EE frameworks[Read More]

Friday Nov 07, 2008

Gem 0.9.0 released!

Wherein Glassfish Gem is released upon the world, and there is dancing in the streets.[Read More]

Tuesday Oct 28, 2008

How to launch a rack framework using a custom launch script

Wherein the details of starting your own custom framework on GlassFish are explained[Read More]

Tuesday Oct 21, 2008

merb and sinatra, almost together

Wherein merb support is announced, and the burning-out of your monitor is narrowly averted
[Read More]
About

Jacob Kessler

Search

Categories
Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today