Firefox 3


In case you haven't heard about it yet....

... Firefox 3 is available for download, with the intention to set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours.

The initial announcement was

Download Day is here!
Set a Guinness World Record
Enjoy a Better Web

Sounds like a good deal, right? All you have to do to help us set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours is get Firefox 3 now
it's that easy. We are not asking you to swallow a sword or to balance 30 spoons on your face, although that would be kind of awesome.

Please download Firefox 3 by 17:00 UTC on June 18, 2008. That's 10:00 a.m. in Mountain View, 1:00 p.m. in Toronto, 2:00 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 7:00 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 9:00 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 1:00 a.m. in Beijing and 2:00 a.m. in Tokyo.

but now, I see the deadline slipped a bit by 1 hour and 16 minutes:

Firefox3Download:


Waouw - days of 25 hours and 16 minutes - I want these :-)

Comments:

Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.
About

Didier Laurent - Sr Principal Support Engineer in the JDeveloper team

Search

Archives
« April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
Today